Shopping Cart 0 Item (S)

The Hunger Games DVD Box Set


Availability: In Stock
Add to Cart:

  • Product Information of The Hunger Games DVD Box Set

    Actors: Jennifer Lawrence, Josh Hutcherson, Liam Hemsworth, Woody Harrelson, Elizabeth Banks
    Directors: Gary Ross, Francis Lawrence
    Format: Widescreen
    Language: English
    Subtitles: English, Spanish
    Region: Region Free
    Number of discs: 8
    Rated: PG-13 Parents Strongly Cautioned
    Studio: Lionsgate
    DVD Release Date: 2016

    The Hunger Games DVD Box Set

    Summary of The Hunger Games DVD Box Set

    The Hunger Games is a series of three adventure novels written by the American author Suzanne Collins. The series is set in The Hunger Games universe, and follows young characters Katniss Everdeen and Peeta Mellark.The novels in the trilogy are titled The Hunger Games (2008), Catching Fire (2009) and Mockingjay (2010). The novels have all been developed into films, with the film adaptation of Mockingjay split into two parts, the second of which was released on November 20, 2015. Soundtracks have also been released for each film. The first two books in the series were both New York Times best sellers, and Mockingjay topped all US bestseller lists upon its release.By the time the film adaptation of The Hunger Games was released in 2012, the publisher had reported over 26 million Hunger Games trilogy books in print, including movie tie-in books.